Preparation for the Future: Our students' future is important to everyone at FBCA. 

  • We aim to have a rigorous academic curriculum from a Christian perspective, believing one aids the other throughout each student's life.  Our curriculum is challenging, yet with our small class-to-teacher ratio, we are able to help each student succeed. Generally, FBCA is a year ahead of most public school curriculum.
  • Students who join FBCA grow academically, personally, spiritually and socially. Our students test higher than state and national average via the Iowa Assessment Testing.
  • FBCA is fully Recognized with the IL State Board of Education and our diplomas and transcripts are fully transferrable to public and private schools or universities.
    Illinois State Board of Education Registration #03011003Z020000
  • The core of our Elementary curriculum comes from the comprehensive, biblically-based, Abeka.
    Jr & Senior High curriculum consists mostly of Bob Jones University, Abeka and Saxon Math.
  • FBCA is a member of the Illinois Association of Christian Schools: and has partnered with the Association of Christian Schools International for staff training.
  • Families from 22 towns come to FBCA for the Christian atmosphere and academic excellence.

Strong Academic Curriculum

    • Small Class Size (Teacher/Student Ratio 7:1)
    • College Preparation Focus
    • One-on-One Help
    • Dual Credits Courses
    • Electives (e.g. Auto Shop, Art, etc.)
    • Internships
    • Differentiated Learning
    • Academic Advisement with High Percentage of College Scholarships

Christian Values

    • Dynamic Weekly Chapel Services and Assemblies
    • Instruction with a Biblical world-view
    • Morning Pledges
    • Whole-person discipleship
    • Prayer

To Request a Transcript, Please Email:

Principal, Mr. Matt Houser

Vice Principal of Elementary, Mrs. Penny Miller

Administrative Assistant, Mrs. Becki Martin

Family Receptionist, Mrs. Carol Kenny

PreK, Mrs. Kim Blakley

Kindergarten, Mrs. Abigail Hocq

1st, Mrs. Kelli Kessler

2nd, Ms. Grace Blakley

3rd, Mrs. Penny Miller

4th, Mrs. Dana Beetem

5th, Ms. Lauren Bailey

6th, Mrs. Cheryl Flood

PE, Mrs. Leslie Staley

Student Intervention Teaching & Accelerated Reading, Mrs. Ann Robertson

Support Staff

Mrs. Rhonda Brookens, Recess/Lunch/Custodial

Mr. Stacy Plumer, Lower Aide

Mrs. Leslie Staley, Upper Aide/Facilities

Mrs. Jean Shuler, Library

Mr. Ivan Fry, IT


Jr/Sr High Staff

Mrs. Elizabeth Wheeler, English/ Dual Credits/ Academic Advisor

Mr. Dave Nance, Science

Mrs. Angie Fry, Jr High English/ Computer Applications/ Keyboarding/ Tutoring

Mrs. Nancy Hill, Math

Mrs. Nikki Bailey, Math/ PE

Mrs. Karen Vallelonga, Study Halls/ Electives

Mrs. Megan Warner RN, History/ Personal Finance/ PE

Mr. Bill Kenny, Constitution/American Republic

Mrs. Merari Houser, Spanish

Mr. Don Beetem, Bible